Remember where you came from…

empty.turnouts

Who are you? How did you get to this point in your career? Who helped you get here?

Each question has an answer… We do not get into the fire service without the help of others. I am very thankful for the people who have helped me along the way. I would not have my job if it wasn’t for the people who came before me. The people who mentored me in the tiny department I started in. And most of the time it isn’t the formal class that people learn the most from. It’s the guy who has done it before, or has been around long enough to have a bit of experience that helps them think through the obstacle or problem. It’s those experiences that make us better, safer, more practical. Sometimes the only tool need to train is a full cup of coffee.

It’s the people who…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

