Black Forest Fire in my home town.

Bloggingfirefighter

So Colorado Springs has another fire burning just short of a year after the Waldo Canyon fire, the Black Forest fire is in its third day. Yesterday I spent over four hours just driving alongside the fire; I’d stop and watch or awhile then drive to the next vantage point and watch again.

 

I had many mixed feelings, as a retired fireman I wanted so bad to be part of the fire, working it, fighting it, drawn to it. At the same time I knew of at least 2 firefighters that had lost their homes and that my Ex’s home and her others homes were in the fire zone. My children are evacuated and I don’t know where they are I only know they are safe and that’s enough.

 

I have lived in Colorado my whole life and as a fireman I know that there is a trade…

View original post 759 more words

One thought on “Black Forest Fire in my home town.

Leave a Reply

