Texas EMS Conference, the awards ceremony.


The awards ceremony for Texas EMS were held today in Austin at the EMS Conference. Some of the awards that were announced were:

  • EMS Public Information/Injury Prevention – Fayette County EMS, La Grange
  • EMS CitizenJasiah Rubalcava, San Antonio
  • EMS TelecommunicatorPatricia Ancelet, Nederland
  • EMS EducatorRonna Miller, Dallas
  • Designated Trauma FacilityCitizens Medical Center, Victoria
  • EMS AdministratorBryan Taylor, Seminole
  • EMS Medical DirectorHenry Boehm, Brenham
  • EMS First ResponderKemah Fire Department, Kemah
  • EMS ProviderAustin County EMS, Bellville
  • EMS Person of the YearPhillip Rogers, Fort Worth
  • EMS Hall of FameVan Williams, Webster
  • GETAC’s Journey of ExcellenceRonald Steward, San Antonio
  • Hall of Honor (line of duty deaths)Michael Hatley of Houston, December 29, 2011, and Michael Steffen of Salt Flat, March 12, 2012.

It was a packed house and…

View original post 233 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s